Remove Bags Under Your Eyes With Darjeeling

Did you know tea can actually help remove bags under your eyes? I did some research on how this works and tried it out for myself. I woke up one morning with dark circles under my eyes. I suffer from allergies so this happens far too often. I soaked two cotton balls in cold Darjeeling and Vitamin E Oil. Then, I placed the cotton balls under my eyes. I left the cotton balls on my face for five minutes and suddenly the bags were COMPLETELY gone. It was amazing. I was skeptical but there were real, visible results. And the results were fast!

I now use this on my eyes whenever I wake up early and tired.

 

How does it work?

-Cool Temperature
As you know, people often place cucumbers on their eyes. The cool temperature is what soothes the eyes. By using cold Darjeeling, you will help soothe the area.

-Caffeine
Darjeeling also contains caffeine. Caffeine can shrink blood vessels, which minimizes puffiness and dark circles.

-Tannins
Lastly, Darjeeling contains tannins. Tannins are especially present in black teas and are what cause an astringent taste and dark color. Tannins, according to Jessica from CollegeFashion, “stimulate healthy blood circulation and help tighten and soothe skin.”
(Read more here: www.collegefashion.net)

How to make?

I keep my Darjeeling in a handy spray bottle that stays in the fridge. I spray it on my face as a facial and I use it under my eyes.

You can find the recipe for this here: www.teacampaign.live.spray

Leave a Reply

